Uncategorized

April Haul – 2017

IMG_8166

 

This month I have the total of nine books to share with you guys! I am going to break up this haul into three sections, books I bought, books that was sent from a publisher or author, and lastly books that came in subscription boxes. Let’s just jump right into my April book haul!

Bookstore

paper princessI bought this book because of the cover! I had no idea what it was about when I picked it up  but I am currently reading it and WOW! The drama is something else. Let me know if you want a review for it.

“You’re poking a tiger.”
I shrug. “He poked me first.” 
Erin Watt, Paper Princess

Goodreads | Amazon

Authors

who she was

The author sent me this book for review and you can check out my review here to hear all my thoughts for it! (I gave it 3 Stars!)

Goodreads | Amazon

Publishers

the progenyHoward Books was kind enough to send a little packet that included this book and the next one in the series which should be out by the time I post this! I read the 1st book and I highly recommend it.

“I’m twenty-one years old and my name don’t matter because it’s about to be erased forever.”

—Tosca lee, The Progeny

Goodreads | Amazon

MarlenaHenry Holt Publishing sent me this book and I am so excited to read it! I have heard great things about it.

“Tell me what you can’t forget, and I’ll tell you who you are. I switch off my apartment light and she comes with the dark.”
Julie Buntin, Marlena

Goodreads | Amazon

Subscription Boxes

up sideThis book came in the April Owlcrate box and I am so excited to read it! I have heard great things about this author so I have high hopes.

“I’m on the toilet at the 9:30 Club and I’m wondering how mermaids pee.”
Becky Albertalli, The Upside of Unrequited

Goodreads | Amazon

alex

This book came in last month Litcube box and I believe it is a bit like the movie “You Got Mail” which sounds AWESOME! I love that movie.

“It’s hard to think about next week when you’re not sure if you’ll even make it through today.”
Jenn Bennett, Alex, Approximately

Goodreads | Amazon

no one is coming to save us

This book came in the April Muse Monthly box and I love the cover so much! I know that this book is a recast of The Great Gatsby!

“But for now we dream.”

Goodreads | Amazon

 

2 thoughts on “April Haul – 2017

  1. I’ve heard some really bad things about Paper Princess, so I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts! This month, I acquired Till We Meet Again by Judith Krantz and lots of manga + light novels: Sword Art Online: Progressive Vol. 1 by Reki Kawahara, Durarara Vol. 6 by Ryohgo Narita, and Karneval Vols. 1 + 2 by Touya Mikanagi. I also placed an order for Mexico City Blues by Jack Kerouac, and it will hopefully arrive soon!

    Ellie | On the Other Side of Reality

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

