Uncategorized

Wintery Reads

Everyone loves reading with a big cup of hot chocolate and a cozy blanket during the winter months. So here is a list of books that is perfect for the colder months. For me I always end up reading more fantasy books in the Winter so if you really hate fantasy then this list won’t be for you but I will try to add some different types of books as well.

Here are 12 books that I think are perfect books for the Winter:

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer

This book is written beautifully and the story is magic! It is based on Lewis Carroll’s Alice and Wonderland. It is the story about how the Red Queen became the Queen and it is a wild ride! I will be posting a review next week for this book so keep your eyes peeled for that.

  • Three Dark Crown by Kendare Blake

This book helped me get out of a reading-slump! It has a really interesting story line with an ending that will leave you speechless. I don’t want to give too much away but watch the Epic Reads’ Trailer for it – click here.

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

This book is MAGICAL! The writing is….I don’t even know how to explain it! Basically this book is out of this world.

  • Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

I randomly picked this book up one day because the cover looked so pretty but I was happy to find that it is a great book. This is a retelling of The Snow Queen which is what Frozen is also based off if I am not mistaken. Snow magic! It’s the perfect book for the winter.

  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I feel like everyone has read this book but I had to put it on the list because it is a great book. If you haven’t read this book then you need to!! It is wonderful and the story is told by Death.

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

This is a long and more complicated book. It is the perfect book to snuggle in your bed with and don’t move for hours. I haven’t read this book yet but I know many people love it. It have a unique plot and characters.

  • Lost Nowhere by Phoebe Garnsworthy

I love this book! It was one of my favorite books of 2016! It deals with topics such as anxiety, depression and self-love. It is a important book. I won’t go on to much about this book because I have a review and an interview with the author. Check here for my review or here for the interview.

  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

This is a stand alone but it is my favorite Maggie Stiefvater book! (Sorry…I know so many people like The Raven Boys better but not to me?!) The story is unique and magical. After reading this book it made me realize how lyrical stories can be.

  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This is a blind recommendation but everyone I know loves this book. (I don’t know what else to say…but give it a go and if you enjoy please let me know!)

  • Through the Woods by Emily Caroll

My twin told me that I had to put this book in my list. This is a graphic novel and the story is mind blowing. The art work is beautiful but simple. If you are looking for a graphic novel to read then I would point you to this.  

  • Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch

I read this book some months ago and I couldn’t put it down. The story is great but the world it is set in is AMAZING! I am a sucker for incredible fantasy worlds. I might have an old review for this book on my blog but it is probable not written well. Haha but click here if you want to read it.

  • Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THIS THEN READ IT! OKAY? OKAY.

 

My Links:

6 thoughts on “Wintery Reads

Leave a Reply

