Uncategorized

Heir of Thunder Review

banner-heir-of-thunder-2

Heir of Thunder by Karissa Laurel

Spoil Free Review

Summary

3.99 Stars

Evolved Pub

Pages: 224

heir-of-thunder

I was sent this book by the author for a honest review. I loved reading this book – I couldn’t put it down. I read it in less than 24 hours. The story was fun and the writing was simple but I do believe that the writing could be better in some places. Overall, I thought this book was great! What I loved most about this book is that the romance wasn’t the main plot!!! It is was a subplot that doesn’t even start to heat up until the last part of the book which I was 100% okay with. I loved that this book focused on the main character and her struggles.

If you read the summary before reading this review then you will know it is about the Heir of Thunder. She is running for her life and she doesn’t have a clue on how to be the Heir of Thunder without her father to teach her she is on her own. She have to learn too take care of herself while making some friends that are so interesting as characters. I am very happy that the side characters have such cool stories of their own and I hope the author will expand on them in the next book because all the characters come from different parts of the world! Evelyn, the main character, is flawed which make her such a raw and real character. She is not perfect and she make mistakes – in one part of the book she doesn’t trust them because they did something awful and I LOVED that because she understands people have to earn your trust and just because someone says sorry it doesn’t mean what they did was okay. (Sorry…I went on a rant there but it’s true!)

This book is not only a fun read for older adults but for people around the age of 13-14 years old. The writing isn’t hard and the story is easy to understand. It is a perfect gateway book into fantasy. I am very excited for the next book and I will be checking out the authors other books. I would recommend this book and I hope you will give this book a try! 

Author’s Links:

Where to Buy:

My Links:

    

 

Leave a Reply

