Uncategorized

Some of My Favorite Classics

Recommendations: Classics


I love reading Classic Novels but I have to confess that I don’t read them as often as I should but I do have some favorite ones.

I read “A Separate Peace” by John Knowles in the 11th grade and I LOVED it. The writing was simple, the characters were raw and real, and plot was beautiful. I will never forget this book and I want more people to read it. So…READ IT!

If you know me then you know that I LOVE “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll. I even have the quote “We’re all mad here” tattooed on my arm because this story means so much to me. This story is so witty and magical! I highly recommend this book.

THIS BOOK! “Frankenstein” by Mary Shelley is my FAVORITE classic book. I love this plot because it asks the question, “What makes a monster?”. I can talk for hours on this topic but getting back on track this book is mind blowing in both plot and underlining meaning. Please read it!

I read “Of Mice and Men” by John Steinbeck the same year I read “A Separate Peace” and I loved it. It was a fast read but the ending is so heart-wrenching. It have a powerful meaning and discuss topics that a lot of books stay away from.

I couldn’t make this list without putting “Pride and Prejudice” by Jane Austen. This book opened up the way books are written by using 3rd person point of view. The story is perfect. It hooks you in and you left breathless by the end of it. This book is just PERFECT!

If you are ready to party then you need to read “The Great Gatsby” by F. Scott Fitzgerald. This book is crazy with the drama and the parties! This book have a forbidden romance and it is set in the roaring 20s. I am sure most of you have read this for school or seen the movie BUT read it again for fun because it’s a crazy ride.  

I hope you added some books to your TBR pile. We all should try to read more classics in these last few months of this year. Happy reading!

Instagram Blog Ask WordPress

One thought on “Some of My Favorite Classics

Leave a Reply

